You’ve just told Google to discard everything you’ve looked up… However, there is a catch.

0

You’ve just told Google to discard everything you’ve looked up… However, there is a catch.

Users of GOOGLE can now delete all data from the previous 15 minutes of searches. Here’s how it works, as well as the catch you should be aware of.

Late this week, Google revealed that you will be able to remove the latest 15 minutes of search history from your mobile device. The new privacy feature, which was first announced at Google’s IO Developer Conference, is now available to users all across the world.

To begin, the option to delete the previous 15 minutes of your search activity will be available on the iPhone version of the Google app, with Android users reportedly receiving the capability later this year. Of course, if you wait more than 16 minutes to enable the feature, certain details will be lost, regardless of whether you’re on Android or iOS. You’ll have to wait for your account’s auto-delete setting to kick in once your searches have beyond the 15-minute mark.

There is no way to remove the latest 15 minutes of Google.co.uk searches on a Windows or Mac computer. Instead, you’ll have to rely on the option to have searches deleted automatically after three, 18, or 36 months. Google Accounts automatically delete search data after 18 months by default.

Of course, you may remove particular webpages from your internet history on any device. However, regardless of what has been taken out of your online history, searching on Google.co.uk in the future will reveal a helpful (or, in this case, unhelpful) reminder of your prior searches.

While it’s been easy to delete EngagementRings.com from your Chrome history for a long time, the next family member could start entering “engage” only to be reminded that you’d previously used Google to look for “engagement rings.”

With the new function, you may go to the main Google.co.uk page, click your profile symbol in the top right-hand corner, select Manage Your Google Account, and then click “Delete History” from the menu if you suddenly realize you’re looking for birthday presents without Incognito Mode turned on.

Google claims that it has prioritized this new feature because it believes it would be extremely popular among users. This seems that this is something that forgetful Google customers have been pleading with the firm to do for a long time. “Brinkwire News in Condensed Form.”

Share.

Leave A Reply