What time is Microsoft’s launch event for Windows 11? What is the best way for me to watch online?

0

What time is Microsoft’s launch event for Windows 11? What is the best way for me to watch online?

MICROSOFT is having a high-profile event today to announce the “next version” of its market-leading desktop operating system, rumored to be dubbed Windows 11. What time is the Windows event, though? And how do you watch the Windows 11 unveiling live on the internet?

This afternoon, Windows enthusiasts will be treated to an unforgettable event. Microsoft is expected to reveal the “next version” of Windows, dubbed Windows 11, later today. Microsoft previously stated that Windows 10 would be the final edition of the operating system before switching to a Windows-as-a-service paradigm.

However, it appears like the software behemoth is making a minor U-turn. Windows 10 appears to be supported until 2025, but Windows 11 will receive the most of the effort.

According to sources, Windows 11 is essentially the long-rumored Sun Valley update, which was previously reported to be a Windows 10 upgrade. Microsoft has been working on this update for quite some time, and a major leak has revealed what’s in store in the run-up to its formal announcement.

Windows 11 appears to have a new Start menu, a redesigned Taskbar, more rounded corners for Windows, and much more.

And Windows aficionados will get their first official glimpse at the OS in just a few hours. The next Windows event is scheduled for Thursday, June 24 at 11 a.m. Eastern. 8 a.m. PT, 4 p.m. BST, and 5 p.m. CEST for those in other time zones.

In the run-up to the event, Microsoft has been busy teasing the highly anticipated stream. On YouTube, one tease provided a “Slo-fi Remix” of various Windows start-up sounds.

“Having difficulties relaxing because youâ€TMre too eager for the June 24th Microsoft Event?” read the YouTube video description. Take a meditative 4,000 percent slower stroll down memory lane with the Windows 95, XP, and 7 launch sounds.”

Interestingly, the length of the video was exactly 11 minutes, which could be a pretty heavy hint that the upcoming event will reveal Windows 11.

We’re going live soon! Make a note to tune in at 11 a.m. ET. https://t.co/3CKD2nMYf3

The official Windows Twitter account has been promoting the impending event as well. “This is just the.”Brinkwire Summary News,” the account said in a recent tweet.

Share.

Leave A Reply