Users of Google Chrome are being urged to delete the browser IMMEDIATELY – here’s why you should.

0

Users of Google Chrome have been advised to delete the browser IMMEDIATELY – here’s why.

Users of Google Chrome are being advised to delete the browser as soon as possible due to concerns that highly sensitive information is being harvested.

According to reports, highly sensitive phone data could be passed on without users’ knowledge.

According to Forbes, this latest Big Tech data breach may prompt users to uninstall Chrome from their phones.

It comes as Facebook is accused of harvesting people’s sensitive personal information by using accelerometer data to pinpoint locations, track app users, and monitor their activities without their knowledge.

“While Facebook was collecting this information for itself, Chrome is happy to collect it for others,” Forbes cybersecurity writer Zak Doffman warned.

According to his findings, the browser allows mobile websites to access device sensors.

Motion sensor access is turned off by default on Apple devices.

But, according to Mr Doffman, Google not only allows access, but also informs users that this is a “recommended” setting to keep enabled.

On Android, the stock browser can be disabled in settings to remove Chrome.

According to reports, Google Chrome users were warned last month of “multiple high-level hacks of [the]browser” for the second time this week.

In a new blog post, the tech giant warned its 2.6 billion users about four “high”-rated vulnerabilities, just days after Chrome’s 12th and 13th “zero-day” exploits were discovered, according to Forbes.

Brinkwire contacted Google for a response.

Call 212 416 4552 or send an email to [email protected]

Follow us on Twitter at @TheSunUS. Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheSunUS.

Share.

Comments are closed.