The Division 2’s PS5 Graphics Issue Will Be Fixed This Week

0

The Division 2 developer Massive Entertainment is looking to fix the game’s recently reported graphical issue on PlayStation 5 this week. For those out of the loop, the looter shooter is missing a key visual features when played on PS5 via backwards compatibility. More specifically, there’s a complete lack of volumetric lighting, giving the game a bit of a flat look.

Fortunately, it sounds like the problem should be solved very soon.

There’ll be a three-hour maintenance period for The Division 2 on the 16th February, which promises a fix for the missing volumetric lighting on PS5.

Agents, The servers will shut down for maintenance tomorrow on Tuesday, February 16th, at 9:30 CET, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT. Estimated downtime is 3 hours. It will include a fix for the missing volumetric fog on PlayStation 5.Maintenance Notes >> https://t.co/tdUlfzEvQz pic.twitter.com/sGhP97gKGx— The Division 2 (@TheDivisionGame) February 15, 2021

Good stuff, then. Have you been playing The Division 2 on PS5? Hoard some gear in the comments section below.

Share.

Leave A Reply