If you have WhatsApp installed on your phone, you will be BLOCKED from using it.

0

If you have WhatsApp installed on your phone, you will be BLOCKED from using it.

WHATSAPP has issued a warning to its users all around the world about a massively popular program that allows users to access additional WhatsApp messaging features. However, these new tricks may come at a price.

Hundreds of millions of WhatsApp users may be blocked by the popular messaging program. When an unlicensed version of WhatsApp went viral on social media at the end of last month, the messaging app — the most popular in the planet – issued the warning.

This Android program, dubbed “GB WhatsApp,” is designed to be similar enough to its namesake that users may believe it was created by the genuine WhatsApp team. GB WhatsApp, on the other hand, has nothing to do with the original messaging program. Instead, this Android app promises a number of features not found in WhatsApp, such as the ability to auto-reply to text messages, similar to an Out Of Office message in an email app, send more photos in a single bundle, hide read receipts while still being able to see others’ read status, and a number of other features not found in the official messaging app.

The copycat app connects to your WhatsApp account, giving you access to features that aren’t yet accessible in the official app.

And it’s thanks to these never-before-seen characteristics that “GB WhatsApp” has been able to acquire popularity with enthusiasts all around the world. While it may be tempting to download and install the app on your Android phone in order to obtain access to these capabilities, you must be absolutely certain that you want them.

Because WhatsApp has warned that users who download unofficial third-party software, such as “GB WhatsApp,” will be prohibited from using the chat program. WhatsApp clarified that imitation apps are prohibited under its terms of service in an update to the fine print on its website.

“If you received an in-app warning claiming that your account is ‘Temporarily banned,’ this implies you’re most likely using an unsupported version of WhatsApp rather than the official WhatsApp app,” the Facebook-owned company explained. “Your account may be permanently banned from accessing WhatsApp if you do not switch to the official app after being temporarily blocked.”

Clone apps that connect to your WhatsApp account in order to provide new features not available in the Facebook-owned original app are prohibited. This regulation, according to WhatsApp, is intended to safeguard users from security risks.

“Unsupported apps, such as WhatsApp Plus, GB WhatsApp, or apps claiming to be supported.”Brinkwire Summary News”.

Share.

Leave A Reply