For the first time, WhatsApp is experimenting with VANISHING images and videos on iPhone.
AFTER MAKING A DEBUT ON ANDROID DEVICES, WhatsApp has begun to test its next big twist on chatting with iPhone users all around the world. Here’s how these “disappearing” photographs work…
On the iPhone, WhatsApp is experimenting with disappearing text messages. The feature was introduced in the most recent beta tester update. Until today, the new feature — a major change to the platform’s communications – was only available on Android.
WhatsApp will include the new feature into an update for iPhone and Android users around the world once the beta testers give it a thumbs up. With over two billion users, WhatsApp, which is owned by Mark Zuckerberg’s Facebook, is the most popular messaging service on the planet. As a result, while adding new features, it takes things slowly.
With the latest update, WhatsApp users will be able to share a photograph or video clip that will vanish as soon as it is viewed. It will be impossible for receivers to retrieve the photo or video after that.
Although WhatsApp already has vanishing messages, they only last for seven days. Of course, after a text message, photo, or video has been read, you may delete it from a chat by long-pressing on it and selecting the “Delete For Everyone” option. WhatsApp, on the other hand, only permits users to request that a message be erased one hour after it was delivered.
It’s also worth noting that even when the message is erased from the WhatsApp chat, receivers who use WhatsApp on iOS may still have the material you sent saved in their Photos. And there’s no certainty that the message was ever seen by the intended recipient before it was erased and replaced with a little note in the conversation that reads, “This message was deleted.” If you send a photo to a crowded group chat, some users may have over an hour to read the text, while others may miss it entirely.
One scenario that WhatsApp’s new vanishing messages will address is this. When your photo or video is viewed, you’ll be notified and automatically removed from the chat as the sender.
“Send photographs and videos that can only be viewed once,” says a pop-up presenting the new feature in the latest iPhone beta. “For extra privacy, your photo or video will disappear from the chat when the recipient accesses it once,” says the pop-up. Keep in mind that people can.”Brinkwire Summary News.”