Capcom to Host Resident Evil Showcase on 21st January

0

Phwoar, this scribe loves the sound of this announcement. Capcom has revealed it will host a Resident Evil showcase next week on Thursday 21st January 2021, where it will share a new Resident Evil Village trailer and gameplay walkthrough.

Those two exciting tidbits will be accompanied by more general news on the series as a whole, meaning there could even be another reveal or two to look forward to.

The livestream will get underway at 2pm PT/ 5pm ET/ 10pm GMT — we’re not sure how long it will last at the time of writing.

The Resident Evil showcase will also disclose details concerning a closed beta for some sort of four to six player online game, which will take place from 27th-29th January. It is not currently known if this is a mode contained within Resident Evil Village. You can apply for a slot through here, with the closed beta conducted on PlayStation 4. Don’t worry if you own a PlayStation 5 though, this pre-release test can still be played via backwards compatibility.

Don’t miss the #REShowcase on January 21st at 2:00 PM Pacific! Join Resident Evil producers and our host, Brittney Brombacher (@BlondeNerd), on a guided tour of Resident Evil Village, including a new trailer, first-ever gameplay, and more Resident Evil news! pic.twitter.com/aaZGPfE9cA— Resident Evil (@RE_Games) January 14, 2021

So, what else could be in store for Resident Evil fans besides the aforementioned pieces of information? Perhaps a release date for Village? That would go down very nicely. Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Share.

Leave A Reply