Four tee times have been set for the Olympic women’s golf round as Nelly Korda leads the charge for gold in Tokyo.


Four tee times have been set for the Olympic women’s golf round as Nelly Korda leads the charge for gold in Tokyo.

Round four of the Olympic women’s golf event at the Tokyo 2020 Games has been set.

Nelly Korda, the world number one female golfer, comes into the final round of the women’s Olympic golf event three shots clear at 15-under-par.

The Team USA golfer shot a two-under-par 69 in the final round to keep her lead over India’s Aditi Ashock, who shot a three-under-par 68 to stay within striking distance of Korda.

As a result, the top two players will be joined by Lydia Ko of New Zealand, who is tied for third, in the final group on the first tee, which will start at 12:18am BST.

Stephanie Meadow and Leona Maguire of Team Ireland are still in contention for an Olympic medal, as Meadow is tied for tenth place on seven-under-par, while Maguire is two shots back in tied-18th place on five-under.

At 11:18pm BST, Maguire, Saana Nuutinen of Finland, and Albane Valenzuela of Switzerland will be the first of the Irish team to resume their quest for Olympic success.

Meadow will next follow in the footsteps of her Irish teammate, teeing off for her final round at 11:42pm BST with Matilda Castren of Finland and Shanshan Feng of China.

Mel Reid, a Team GB athlete, will return to action on the tenth tee at 12:23 a.m. BST with Tonje Daffinrud of Norway and Lucrezia Colombotto Rosso of Italy.

At 10:47pm BST, Reid’s British teammate Jodi Ewart Shadoff will start her fourth round on the tenth tee, alongside Minjee Lee of Australia and Manon De Roey of Belgium.

Due to severe weather warnings in Tokyo, the Olympic event’s final round was pushed back an hour, with groups teeing off from both the first and 10th tees.

The entire list of tee times for round four may be found below.

Carlota Ciganda, Daniela Darquea, Bianca Pagdangana

Min Lee, Inbee Park, Klara Spilkova

Wei-Ling Hsu, Perrine Delacour, Yuka Saso

Caroline Masson, Hyojoo Kim, and Anna Nordqvist

Sanna Nuutinen, Albane Valenzuela, Leona Maguire

Xiyu Lin, Sei Young Kim, Jin Young Ko

Stephanie Meadow, Matilda Castren, Shanshan Feng

Nanna Koerstz Madsen, Nasa Hataoka, Madelene Sagstrom

Mone Inami, Hannah Green, Emily Kristine Pedersen

Lydia Ko, Nelly Korda, Aditi Ashok

Jessica Korda, Patty Tavatanakit, Maria Fassi

“Brinkwire Summary News,” by Jodi Ewart Shadoff.


Comments are closed.