Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier undercard: UFC 264 fight card and schedule


Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier undercard: UFC 264 fight card and schedule

At UFC 264 this weekend, Conor McGregor will face Dustin Poirier for the third round, with both MMA fighters hoping to win the enthralling trilogy match. But who is competing on the pay-per-view event’s undercard? The complete undercard schedule is explained by Express Sport.

On Saturday night in Las Vegas, Conor McGregor will face Dustin Poirier. It will be their third meeting in the Octagon, with both UFC stars having won previously. However, there is a complete schedule of undercard fights ahead of the main event, including Stephen Thompson and Tai Tuivasa.

Since 2016, McGregor hasn’t fought twice in the same calendar year.

However, he will be facing Poirier for the second time in just over six months on Saturday evening.

Poirier knocked out his opponent in the second round of their January encounter.

The American had previously lost to McGregor in 2014, but avenged himself earlier this year on Fight Island.

The Notorious hoped to retain his championship by defeating Poirier and then securing a title shot.

However, the loss has driven McGregor down the UFC rankings, and he now faces a battle to resurrect his career.

Since losing to Nate Diaz in March 2016, McGregor has failed to rekindle his winning form.

Since then, the southpaw has won half of his UFC fights, despite losing to Khabib Nurmagomedov in a high-profile encounter.

On Saturday night, UFC fans will witness eight fights in total.

If Stephen ‘Wonderboy’ Thompson defeats Gilbert Burns, he will be in line for a title chance.

Tai Tuivasa, a heavyweight from Australia, will fight former NFL star Greg Hardy, while Irene Aldana will fight Yana Kunitskaya.

Sean O’Malley, a youngster, will aim to maintain his knockout streak against Kris Moutinho on Saturday.

Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier – Lightweight

Stephen Thompson vs. Gilbert Burns – Welterweight

Greg Hardy vs. Tai Tuivasa – Heavyweight

– Women’s bantamweight – Irene Aldana vs Yana Kunitskaya

Kris Moutinho vs. Sean O’Malley – Bantamweight

Max Griffin vs. Carlos Condit – Welterweight

Michel Pereira vs. Niko Price – Welterweight

Trevin Giles vs. Dricus Du Plessis – Middleweight

BT Sport Box Office will be the sole broadcaster of the fights.

The pay-per-view event will cost £19.95 and include eight fights in total.

The competition will begin at 1 a.m. UK time on Sunday morning (July 11).

Both McGregor and Poirier are anticipated to play. “Brinkwire News in Condensed Form.”


Leave A Reply