Richard Branson’s Virgin Galactic is on track to make space travel a reality.

0

Richard Branson’s Virgin Galactic is on track to make space travel a reality.

With the launch of Virgin Galactic’s first fully crewed voyage into space today, RICHARD BRANSON is on track to make history. Find out when the Virgin mogul will take to the skies.

Today (July 11), Virgin Galactic will take off from New Mexico’s Spaceport America on what promises to be a once-in-a-lifetime voyage. The Unity 22 mission will be the company’s fourth trip into suborbital space. It will also be Virgin Galactic’s first fully crewed mission, and it will have a special guest: Sir Richard Branson.

On July 1, it was revealed that the Virgin empire entrepreneur would be one of the four mission specialists travelling aboard this mission.

Before the company launches its space tourism service, Sir Richard will personally review the company’s “private astronaut experience.”

The billionaire stated in a short video posted on his Twitter account that it is his dream to make spaceflight accessible to everyone.

“My mission statement is to make the dream of space flight a reality for my grandkids, your grandchildren, and for everyone,” he stated.

And he isn’t the only billionaire with this ambition.

Former Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos will launch his space tourism company Blue Origin into space later this month.

Elon Musk, a South African software entrepreneur, is also making progress with his SpaceX company in the aim of establishing a human colony on Mars.

Virgin Galactic’s ambitions may not be as lofty, but the company is on track to make short trips into space a reality after more than 16 years of hard labor.

“I honestly feel that space belongs to all of us,” Sir Richard remarked earlier this month.

Richard Branson and his crew will take out from New Mexico’s Spaceport America onboard the SpaceShipTwo, VSS Unity.

The spaceship will take off to orbit tethered to another aircraft, the VMS Eve, from the runway.

Originally, the launch was scheduled for 2 p.m. BST (9 a.m. EDT/7 a.m. MDT/6 a.m. PST).

The flight has been rescheduled for 3.30pm BST (10.30am ET/8.30am MT/7.30am PT) owing to overnight weather in the launch region.

Virgin Galactic has yet to announce a particular launch date, but previous test flights suggest that you won’t have to wait long.

The good news is that you may see the mission from the comfort of your own home by watching it live online.

Before disconnecting from the VMS Eve, the VSS Unity will fly to a height of around 10 miles.

“Brinkwire Summary News,” according to the “Brinkwire Summary News.”

Share.

Leave A Reply