How to witness tomorrow’s launch of Blue Origin – “We’re ready and can’t wait”

0

How to witness tomorrow’s launch of Blue Origin – “We’re ready and can’t wait”

The launch of BLUE ORIGIN’s first crewed journey into space is barely one day away. Find out how you can watch the debut flight of the space tourism firm.

Jeff Bezos, the man behind Amazon and Blue Origin, is on his way to becoming an astronaut. This Tuesday, July 20, the multibillionaire will launch Blue Origin’s grandiose space tourism endeavor by flying to the edge of space. Mr. Bezos will launch from West Texas tomorrow aboard the New Shepard rocket for an 11-minute ride, formally dubbed First Human Flight.

Mark Bezos, an 18-year-old student, and Wally Funk, an 82-year-old aviator, will be joining the tech mogul.

After being denied the opportunity to become an astronaut during NASA’s Mercury era in the early 1960s, Ms Funk is particularly delighted to be a part of the mission.

Blue Origin’s four-person crew will launch from Launch Site One near Van Horn, Texas.

Liftoff is scheduled for 2 p.m. BST, weather permitting (9am EDT, 8am CDT, 6am PDT).

New Shepard will take the crew beyond the Karman line, which is the internationally recognized space barrier at 62 miles (100 kilometers).

The crew and their capsule will return to Earth after a few minutes of weightlessness and land in the Texas wilderness.

“We pursued a meticulous, step-by-step strategy to get to this point in time,” Blue Origin CEO Bob Smith said during a pre-launch conference on Sunday. We’re prepared, and we can’t wait to get started on Tuesday.”

On Tuesday, the launch of Blue Origin will be streamed live online for the entire globe to observe.

The live stream will be available on the company’s website, BlueOrigin.com.

As soon as the stream is accessible, our website will update this page.

At 12.30 p.m. BST, the broadcast will begin (7.30am EDT, 6.30am CDT, 4.30am PDT).

You don’t want to miss this broadcast because you won’t be able to see it in person tomorrow.

“Blue Origin’s Launch Site One is located in a remote region in the West Texas desert, with no on-site public views in the immediate vicinity,” Blue Origin added.

“A segment of State Highway 54 adjacent to the launch site will be closed by the Texas Department of Transportation, and spectators will not be permitted on the closed stretch of the road during the launch.”

A live blog of the launch will also be available on this page. “Brinkwire News in Condensed Form.”

Share.

Leave A Reply