How to see tonight’s amazing Mars-Venus Conjunction

0

How to see tonight’s amazing Mars-Venus Conjunction

On Monday and Tuesday, Mars and Venus will align in the sky, but how can you view or live stream the event?

On Tuesday, July 13, Mars and Venus will appear in the night sky together for the first time. These planets will collide in a spectacular planetary conjunction in space, which occurs when celestial bodies appear to approach or collide.

These two bodies will appear much closer together from Earth, making a trio with the moon, to those observing them from Earth.

This is known as a conjunction, which occurs when two celestial objects appear to be very close to Earth in the sky.

The planets of war and peace will be almost exactly a finger’s width apart in the sky.

And curious stargazers can experience the magnificent show.

Venus and Mars can frequently be seen with only a pair of binoculars in July.

Venus will appear brighter than the other two planets, and it may even be visible to the naked eye.

Mars will be much fainter and will be the more difficult of the two planets to locate.

The uncommon occurrence should be visible to the naked eye, but the planets will progressively move away from each other tonight.

Around 7 a.m. UTC, the plants should be at their closest (8am BST).

They will, however, be most visible on July 13 in the evening between 8 and 10 p.m., according to astronomers.

The best visibility for each planet may be found here.

On the evening of July 12, Mars and Venus appeared to be nearly overlapping in the night sky.

On July 13, shortly after sunset, they will look to be incredibly near.

The planets will appear on either side of your index finger if you raise your hand to the sky.

According to NASA, as twilight ends at 9.44pm EDT (2.44am BST), Mars will look a half degree below Venus, with the duo barely about four degrees above the west-northwestern horizon.

Mars will rise first, at 10.07 p.m. ET, approximately 23 minutes later (3.07am BST).

At their closest, any conventional binoculars will show Venus and Mars in the same field of vision.

Day after day, a wider but still slender waxing crescent will rise higher in the sky at sunset and be visible later into the evening.

The lit side of the moon will act as an arrow in “Brinkwire Summary News” on July 13th.

Share.

Leave A Reply