Press "Enter" to skip to content

Zoom DOWN – popular video app not working as users complain of mystery ‘crash’

HIT video-calling app Zoom has stopped working for a large number of users in a mysterious outage.

The chat app surged in popularity during lockdown for casual callers and businesses – but appears to no longer be working.

According to online outage tracker Down Detector, Zoom began experiencing issues at around 1pm London time (5am Los Angeles, 8am New York).

Thousands of users have already reported issues with the app, which likely means at least tens of thousands of people have been affected.

A live outage map suggests that the outage is global, affecting areas including the UK, Europe and the USA.

The vast majority of users complaining about Zoom say they can’t log in.

Others are reporting issues with the Zoom website, as well as problems with server connections.

Users flooded to Twitter to complain about the outage.

One wrote: “My Zoom not working. Error message.”

Another said: “The meeting access page is not working.”

And one complained: “Omg Zoom not working. Please open school back up.”

Zoom confirmed that it had launched an investigation to The Sun.

In a statement, a spokesperson said: “We have received reports of users being unable to start and join Zoom Meetings and Webinars.

“We are currently investigating and will provide updates as we have them.

“We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience.”

More to come…

In other news, your boss can spy on you using Zoom.

We reveal the best Zoom alternatives.

And here’s our guide on how to set up a Zoom call – plus nine ideas for fun group calls.

Have you experienced any issues with Zoom today? Let us know in the comments!

We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? at [email protected]

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *