Press "Enter" to skip to content

Secret Instagram trick reveals how many people have saved your photos

WOULD you love to know how many people are saving your Instagram photos? A hidden feature now makes it possible.

Saving photos on the social media platform is a way for other users to keep your pics on file, and can also reveal which of your snaps are most popular with pals.

Every time someone saves your photo, it turns up in their Saved folder – until you delete the image, or they remove it from their image locker.

Normally Instagram doesn’t reveal any data about saved photos to users.

But there’s a clever trick that lets you find out how many times each of your photos have been saved.

All you need to do is switch your Instagram account to a Business Profile.

To do this, go into your Settings and tap ‘Switch to Business Profile’.

Then Instagram will prompt you to connect to a Facebook business page.

You’ll also need to choose a category for your profile – like “health/beauty” or “personal blog”.

Next add your email address, phone number and personal address. You don’t need to fill out all of these fields – just one needs to be completed.

That’s it: your Business Profile is now live, and can be reverted back to a personal page at any time.

You can then tap on any photo and find out exactly how many people have saved one of your pics.

However, it’s important to note this feature still won’t reveal exactly who has been doing the saving.

There are other perks to having a Business Profile on Instagram, too.

If you’ve got more than 10,000 followers, you can add a “swipe up” link to your Instagram Stories.

And you can also buy advertising that promotes your page to other users.

The main perk is getting analytics – data on how your Instagram page is performing.

You can find out when your followers are most active on Instagram, and where they’re located.

This lets you better target your posts to get the maximum number of likes – or saves, if that’s what you’re going for.

The downside is that you can’t make your Business Profile private, which some might see as a security risk.

You might also be treated differently by Instagram’s photo-ranking algorithms, so friends might see your posts in a different order on their feeds.

In other news, the release dates for the new two iPhones may have been leaked.

Plus, Fortnite has been banned on iPhone and Android.

And beware of these terrifying but popular iPhone scams.

We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? at [email protected]

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *