On Consoles, ‘Alan Wake Remastered’ Gets Official Release Dates; What Can Players Expect?

0

On Consoles, ‘Alan Wake Remastered’ Gets Official Release Dates; What Can Players Expect?

The release of “Alan Wake Remastered” is growing closer than ever, and now console players all over the world have official release dates.

“Alan Wake Remastered” will be released on October 4 at 9 p.m. PT in North America, and October 5 at 12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. UTC/5 a.m. BST/6 a.m. CEST in Asia and Europe, according to DualShockers.

The PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S will all be affected by these exact release dates, as will both last-gen and current-gen consoles.

There is still no official news on a release date for PC gamers, but it has been revealed that the game will be exclusive to the Epic Games Store.

“Alan Wake Remastered” was unveiled as a recreation of the Xbox 360-era classic during the latest PlayStation Showcase on September 10.

With this remaster, it will be 11 years after it was first released, and it will be the first time it will be available on PlayStation.

The trailer for PlayStation Showcase 2021 is below:

Since the game’s removal from Steam and Xbox Live four years ago, “Alan Wake Remastered” will be the first return of this dark and dismal franchise.

It was pulled down at the time because the game’s music rights had supposedly expired.

David Bowie’s “Space Oddity,” Roy Orbison’s “In Dreams,” and Depeche Mode’s “The Darkest Star” are among the songs used in the psychological horror game.

Also see: Why Refreshing the PS5 and Xbox Series X Consoles Makes More Sense These Days In comparison to upgrading a gaming computer, What Will ‘Alan Wake Remastered’ Bring to the Table? The graphics will, without a doubt, be the most significant change.

The aesthetics of the original “Alan Wake,” which was a previous Xbox 360 and PC exclusive, haven’t aged well.

However, the visual improvements are very astonishing, as evidenced by this comparison trailer uploaded by the Xbox YouTube channel:

WCCFTech detailed which of the aesthetics in “Alan Wake Remastered” received a major overhaul.

For starters, Remedy Games confirmed that the game works at upscaled 4K 60 FPS on the Xbox Series X and a decent 1080p 60 FPS on the Xbox Series S.

Furthermore, the game has a slew of improved character models, including improved hair and skin shaders, anti-aliasing, and improved draw distances, to mention a few.

Despite running on current-gen hardware, Remedy revealed that “Alan Wake Remastered” will not use ray tracing or HDR. However, it will include NVIDIA DLSS support.

If you don’t have an RTX graphics card, though, you won’t be able to use DLSS. News from Brinkwire in a nutshell.

Share.

Comments are closed.