In his first getaway in months, a stay-at-home parent starts a crowdfunder for a ‘boozy Halloween weekend’ with friends.

0

In his first getaway in months, a stay-at-home parent starts a crowdfunder for a ‘boozy Halloween weekend’ with friends.

In his first break in months, a stay-at-home parent has started a crowdfunding website for a “boozy Halloween weekend” with friends.

Daniel Lawson is the father of two young daughters, ages one and five, and he stays at home so that his wife may continue to care for them full-time.

The Scunthorpe father is responsible for not just the children, but also the household and family meals.

According to the Grimsby Telegraph, the last 18 months have taken their toll as wife Rebecca continues to serve as a vital worker in difficult circumstances brought on by the pandemic.

“It’s been incredibly difficult bringing up the daughters while my wife is away at work,” the father stated.

She’s a kind mother who does everything she can to help us. I’m always cleaning and cooking for my family at home. Every day, I’m staring at four walls, which may be exhausting.

“I also make sure that the kids get dressed in the morning and that my oldest daughter gets to school on time.”

“It’s a lot of work.”

Daniel set up a GoFundMe page to fund a Halloween vacation to Hull with friends in a desperate attempt to get away.

“This is my favorite time of year.”

“I have some pals in Hull, and I’d like to meet up with them for a boozy weekend around Halloween.”

“I’d like to meet up with them and drink a lot of pints while becoming incredibly drunk.”

“My wife intends to take some time off that weekend to care for the children.” It would be wonderful if I could take a break from everything.” The unselfish father of two claims that his family makes a “minimum salary,” which means they don’t have “enough money to pay the weekend themselves.”

“I don’t get out often, and it would be wonderful if someone could let me expand my wings and enjoy myself.” I’d appreciate the opportunity to take a break from it all.” Daniel hopes to earn £150, which he believes is just about the right amount to let off steam with friends after a tough 18 months.

“I swept the floor, scrubbed the dishes, and laundered the clothes so that my wife could unwind when she got home.”

“She’s had a difficult time at work and with her family, and I just want to make sure I’m there for her.”

“I’m Daniel and I’m a full-time parent of two beautiful girls,” Daniel writes on his GoFundMe page. I don’t get out very frequently, so all I see are the confines of my home.

“I take care of my daughters,” says the narrator. Brinkwire News in a Nutshell

Share.

Comments are closed.