Black Ops 4 Early Release Time: When is Early Access? How to play Call of Duty TODAY?

ACTIVISION is releasing Call Of Duty Black Ops IIII early in some places to account for its massive day one patch – here’s everything you need to know about the release.

Black Ops 4: Is there early access? When is the release time? How to get early access?ACTIVISION

Black Ops 4 Early Release Time: When is Early Access? How to play Call of Duty TODAY?
(Pic: ACTIVISION)

BLACK OPS 4 – UPDATE 2

For those of you wanting to join in with the countdown to launch for the Call of Duty Black Ops 4, PlayStation is now hosting a special launch livestream.

Here’s what the official description says:

“Join us as we count down to the launch of Call of Duty Black Ops 4 at PlayStation Store. We’ll be streaming live from developer Treyarch, and taking a look at some brand new gameplay from Zombies, Blackout, and Multiplayer.”

According to Charlie Intel, Jason Blundell, Co-Studio Head and Senior Executive Producer at Treyarch, will be to kick off the stream to talk all about the games Zombies mode.

The stream is now live, so get watching!

BLACK OPS 4 – UPDATE 1

The Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Release Date is tomorrow, October 12, but for those of you picking up the game today, you might be able to start playing Blackout, the new Battle Royale mode, before that download finishes.

Charlie Intel has confirmed that you can start playing Blackout when the install hits 30%, which is roughly 16-20GB.

For the purpose of playing the games Multiplayer mode or Zombies, you will need to download the full 50GB.

WANT BLACK OPS 4 DOUBLE XP FOLLOW THE LINK?

In addition, the rewards for anyone who played the Beta back in August have also been confirmed. 

In short, if you played the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Multiplayer Beta you will receive a message upon logging into Black Ops 4 for the first time.

The on-screen message will inform played that you will be award an additional Beta Calling Card as well as an extra bonus if you reached level 34 or higher during the MP Beta.

Those who did reach level 34 will also get 1 Permanent Unlock Token to unlock any items in Multiplayer.

Original Story – Activision has provided more information about the release of Black Ops 4 this week.

The 15th iteration of the famous brand releases on Friday, but there are ways players can get their hands on the title early.

Originally announced way back in May 17 this year, fans have been waiting the better part of half a year to get their hands on the Call of Duty title – and it’s finally within reach.

Unfortunately, the game will need a massive 50GB patch before you can play online (and with there being no single-player mode, that online functionality is pretty essential). As such, Activision has a series of plans in place to allow people to get their hands on the title just a little bit early.

Call of Duty Black Ops IIII – Early Release

Anyone that’s digitally pre-ordered the game can preload it on Xbox One or PS4 now.

So if you’ve bought the game via PSN or Xbox Live, you’ll be able to download that massive game and massive patch now. The base game comes with a 60GB download, but then the Day One patch needs another massive 50GB download, too. Hope your bandwidth can handle it.

“Before playing for the first time, players will need to download and install a day one update for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4,” Activision has stated.

“This update must be installed completely in order to access Multiplayer, Zombies, and Specialist Headquarters. Blackout is fully playable once installation is about 30% complete (approximately 16-20 GB).”

“Players must be connected to the internet when inserting the disc for the first time in order to initiate the update installation process. The final installation footprint will be approximately 55 GB.

“The day one update package is roughly 50 GB. Download speeds may vary based on region, platform, connection type, and the speed of your internet connection.”

Luckily, for anyone picking the game up physically, GAME stores in the UK are allowing people to purchase the title from 6pm this evening.

Retailer GAME has itself said that anyone can come into one of its stores at 6pm on October 11 and pick up the title… it’s not exclusive to players that have pre-ordered the title.

If you’ve pre-ordered your game elsewhere, though, don’t worry.

Reports from various sites online suggest that Amazon is also sending out copies of the game early, in order for players to get playing as soon as the servers are online.

Call of Duty Black Ops IIII – Release Time

According to the PlayStation Store, the game will become playable at midnight EST, in the United States.

The Microsoft Store states that Black Ops 4 releases on October 12, which also suggests a midnight release time.

The following are the release times for the game on PC:

Here are the PC launch dates for COD Black Ops 4:

Thursday, October 11, 2018:

• Los Angeles – 9pm PT

Friday, October 12, 2018:

• New York – 12am ET

• Sao Paulo – 1am BRT

• London – 5am BST

• Stockholm – 6am CEST

• Berlin – 6am CEST

• Moscow – 7am MSK

• Singapore – 12pm SGT

• Seoul – 1pm KST

• Sydney – 3pm AEST

loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *