Press "Enter" to skip to content

2020 Future Science Prize winners announced

The winners of 2020 Future Science Prize were announced in Beijing on Sunday.

Zhang Tingdong, professor with the first affiliated hospital of Harbin Medical University, and Wang Zhenyi, professor with the Shanghai Jiao Tong University, won the prize in life sciences for their discovery of the therapeutic effects of arsenic trioxide and all trans-retinoic acid on acute promyelocytic leukemia.

Lu Ke, professor with the Institute of Metal Research of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, was awarded the prize in physical sciences. Peng Shige, professor at the Shandong University, won the prize in mathematics and computer science.

The Future Science Prize has announced 20 winners since it was founded in 2016. It aims to push forward research in basic science, honor outstanding scientists, attract global talent in science and technology and promote the development of science.

The prize is the first Chinese non-governmental science award jointly initiated by groups of scientists and entrepreneurs. 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *