Who is the winner of Project Runway season 18?


Who is the winner of Project Runway season 18?

PROJECT Runway allows designers to showcase their skills in exchange for a financial reward and mentorship from the Council of Fashion Designers of America.

On Thursday, October 14, the reality series will premiere its 19th season on Bravo.

20 years after graduating from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Geoffrey Mac makes his big debut on Project Runway.

He was named the season 18 winner.

He has introduced his own designs throughout the two decades since he graduated from high school, and he promotes them on his website and on Instagram.

Before appearing on Project Runway, Mac made a name for himself by clothing superstars such as Lady Gaga, Madonna, Bjork, and Kesha.

He first auditioned to be on Project Runway in 2004, and when he was awarded a spot in season 18, he accepted with trepidation and apprehension.

“I was very nervous about the tournament. In an exclusive interview with Culturess Magazine, Mac noted, “I am not only a highly competitive guy, but also a very private person.”

“For the first half of the competition, my anxieties caused me to panic. I eventually found my stride and began to relax and build confidence.” In the final job, Mac wowed the judges by designing the Purple Heart collection, which was inspired by his father’s military service.

The ten futuristic clothes created a one-of-a-kind fashion and wearability concept. Puffy coats and sheer shirts were among his creations, which had an 80s vibe.

When Mac was declared the winner, he announced his plans to design and launch G, a unisex fragrance.

His prize for winning Season 18 of Project Runway was $250,000, which he plans to put on future ideas, according to him.

“Winning was incredibly crucial to me financially and mentally – I’m really competitive,” Mac stated in an interview with BravoTV. My mother’s joy, on the other hand, was priceless. She declared it to be the happiest day of her life. That is worth more than all the money in the world.” Jay McCarroll (Season 1) (2005) Chloe Dao (Season 2) (2006) Jeffery Sebelia, Season 3 (2006) Christian Siriano (Season 4) (2008) Leanne Marshall (Season 5) (2008) Irina Shabayeva (Season 6) (2009) Seth Aaron Henderson (Season 7) (2010) Gretchen Jones (Season 8) (2010) Anya Ayoung-Chee (Season 9) (2011) Dmitry Sholokhov, Dmitry Sholokhov, Dmitry Sholokhov, Dmitry Shol (2012) Michelle Lesniak Franklin, Season 11 (2013) Dom Streater (Season 12) (2013) Sean Kelly (Season 13) (2014) Ashley Nell Tipton (Season 14) (2015) Erin Robertson (Season 15) (2016) Kentaro Kameyama (Season 16) (2017) Jhoan Grey (Season 17) (2019) Geoffrey MacDonald (Season 18) (2020) Project Runway’s 19th season premieres… Brinkwire News in a Nutshell


Comments are closed.