PS5 Games Event CONFIRMED: Start Time Revealed for Next Week’s PlayStation Showcase

0

PS5 Games Event CONFIRMED: Start Time Revealed for Next Week’s PlayStation Showcase

SONY has finally given PS5 fans the news they’ve been waiting for: a new PlayStation event has been announced. The start time and date for the forthcoming PlayStation Showcase are listed below.

PS5 owners should make a note of an important date in their calendars. Sony has announced the date of their next big PS5 games event, which will take place next week through a PlayStation Showcase stream. The PS5 event will begin at 1 p.m. pacific time and end at 9 p.m. BST on Thursday, September 9.

The PS5 event, according to Sony, will unveil more about the “future of PS5” as well as updates from PlayStation Studios and “industry-leading devs.”

Sony has stated that the forthcoming PlayStation 5 event will take approximately 40 minutes and will feature updates from both big and small developers.

PlayStation, on the other hand, has urged users not to expect any updates on the next-generation PS VR headset.

Sid Shuman, senior director of SIE Content Communications, wrote in a blog post on what gamers may expect, “You’ve been awfully patient, and we appreciate you for that.” And now we’re excited to share what we’ve been working on with you.

“Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 9:00 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. CEST for a look into the future of PlayStation 5 at 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 9:00 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. CEST for The Showcase will last about 40 minutes and will include announcements from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most innovative creators for games coming out this holiday season and beyond.

“And make sure to stick around after the presentation to hear from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

“One thing to keep in mind: PlayStation’s next-generation virtual reality headset will not be on display this time. However, there will be lots of outstanding PS5 titles from both big and small studios. We hope you will be able to join us!”

You can watch all of the action unfold on the PlayStation YouTube and PlayStation Twitch pages if you want to watch the big PS5 event.

In terms of what might be announced, Sony just disclosed the release date for Horizon Forbidden West at Gamescom.

But, while we wait for a first look at the next God of War game, they may display additional gameplay from Aloy’s next voyage.

News on Final Fantasy 16 – which was initially revealed at the “Brinkwire Summary News” – for JRPG enthusiasts.

Share.

Comments are closed.