How To Watch ‘2021 New Year’s Eve Live’ With BTS, TXT, GFRIEND, and More

0

For the first time ever, artists under Big Hit Labels will be putting on a joint concert. “2021 New Year’s Eve Live” will feature Lee Hyun, Bumzu, NU’EST, BTS, GFRIEND, Tomorrow X Together, and ENHYPEN. Halsey, Steve Aoki, and Lauv will also make appearances. Hanbin, the semi-finalist of the Mnet show I-LAND, will make an appearance on the pre-stage.

The concert will be presented by Weverse on Dec. 31. Here is how to watch “2021 New Year’s Eve Live” with BTS, GFRIEND, TXT, Lee Hyun, ENHYPEN, NU-EST, Bumzu, Halsey, Lauv, and Steve Aoki.

Details about ‘2021 New Year’s Eve Live

“2021 New Year’s Eve Live” is a live New Year’s countdown show. It is one of the many virtual shows artists under Big Hit Labels have put on in 2020 in an effort to connect with fans amid the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. 

According to a press release, the virtual concert “will unfold a new ‘music story’ every year through performances that bring artists and the audience closer together. This year’s theme, ‘We’ve connected,’ will be narrated by music, performances and stages broken down into the sub themes ‘WE,’ ‘RE,’ ‘NEW’ and ‘2021 Connect.’”

The press release states that the goal of the event is to “extend a message of hope and consolation to music fans all over the world who communicate through ‘music’ in a time when physical encounters and networking are neglected by the COVID-19 pandemic.”

BTS Set the Bar Once Again With Their 2020 MMA and MAMA Performances

In addition to Lee Hyun, Bumzu, NU’EST, BTS, GFRIEND, TXT, and ENHYPEN, the New Year’s show will put an emphasis on global connection, and Lauv, Halsey, and Steve Aoki will take part in a “Global Connect Stage.”

How fans can purchase tickets for ‘2021 New Year’s Eve Live’ 

“2021 New Year’s Eve Live” will be broadcast on Dec. 31 at 7:30 a.m. EST, 4:30 a.m. PST, and 9:30 p.m. KST. Tickets went on sale on Dec. 8 and can be purchased on Weverse Shop until Dec. 31 at 6 a.m. PST, 9 a.m., EST, and 11 p.m. KST. 

There are multiple ticket options available for fans to buy. For members of NU’EST, BTS, GFRIEND, TXT, and ENHYPEN fanclubs there are membership-only tickets. There are also multiview and “Online Meet & Greet” tickets available. 

An HD Multi-view 4 ticket is priced at $47.61 and gives fans access to the concert’s main camera along with three additional multi-cam screens. This ticketing option is available to all fans. A Single View ticket of the main stage was available to all fans and priced at $37.99. The Single View ticket sold out before ticket sales ended. 

The HD Multi-view 6 ticket for “2021 New Year’s Eve Live” is only available for NU’EST, BTS, GFRIEND, TXT, and ENHYPEN fanclub members. This ticketing option is priced at $47.61 and includes access to the main concert stage, a three-screen multi-cam, and a two-screen view of the concert’s backstage “Online Meet & Greet.”

The last ticketing option available for members of NU’EST, BTS, GFRIEND, TXT, and ENHYPEN fanclubs is a 4K Single View + HD Multi-view 6 ticket and it is priced at $57.23. With this ticket, fans have access to everything from the HD Multi-view 6 package with an additional single-view camera of the main concert stage in 4K.

BTS’ Album ‘BE’ Debuts at No. 1 on the Billboard 200

How to watch ‘2021 New Year’s Eve Live’ with Big Hit artists like BTS and TXT

After fans have purchased tickets on Weverse Shop, a link will be provided. Fans must then sign in with their Weverse Shop account. If it is a fan’s first time logging into a virtual concert event put on by Big Hit Entertainment, they can create a nickname to be used in the fan chatroom. 

Fans must then verify their ticket on the Live Viewing Page before the concert begins in order to view the concert. After verifying their ticket, all fans have to do is wait for “2021 New Year’s Eve Live” to begin.

Share.

Leave A Reply